American Flag Award

The American Flag Award is presented to groups or individuals who have made significant contributions enabling the International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials to attain the objectives for which it was founded. The American Flag Award also honors outstanding accomplishments performed by any group or individual on behalf of the International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials.

This award will be presented during IAPMO’s Annual Education and Business Conference. 

Previous recipients:

2023        PHCC Texas

2023        UA Local 68

2022        Jaime Valdivia, Los Angeles, California

2021        Doug Marian, Los Angeles, California

2020        **Virtual Conference**                          

2019        Jordan Krahenbuhl, Henderson, Nevada

2018        Mike Layton, Los Angeles, California

2017        Laura Biggie, Toluca Lake, California

2016        Ed Saltzberg, Van Nuys, California

2015        Sarah Aguilar, San Jose, California

2014        Linden Raimer, Covington, Louisiana

2013        John Roth, Tomball, Texas

2012        Bob Adler, San Jose, California

2011        Dave McHenry, Fresno, California

2010        Tony Wilcockson (posthumously), Walnut Creek, California

2009        Bill Hite, United Association

2008        Arnie Rodio, Lancaster, California

2007        Richard Lisle, Las Vegas, Nevada

2006        Roger Courtney, Anchorage, Alaska

2005        Bob and Ella Marie Bailey, Paramount, California

2004        Robert Courtnier, Sacramento, California

2003        James Weflen, Copper Development Association

2002        Kevin Morris (posthumously), State of Washington

2001        **Conference Cancelled**                    

2000        George Miller, NFPA International

1999        Martin Maddaloni, United Association

1998        Robert West, Houston, Texas

1997        Joe Tapsak, Minneapolis, Minnesota